Show what your company is all about – with corporate design

Corporate Design

What is Corporate Design – a definition

Corporate design is the visible part of corporate identity. Corporate design is the visual expression of how the company wants to be perceived: what the company stands for, its attitude, achievements, competencies it embodies.

With its elements, corporate design reflects the desired image of the brand, which is to be received by the respective target groups – customers, partners, but also employees. It creates identification potential with regard to the competence, attitude and performance promise of a company – internally and externally.

 

Corporate Design for SIDES

Corporate Design – What are the advantages?

Corporate design shows the attitude and personality of a brand. Ideally, it triggers positive emotions and thus differentiates the company from the competition. An expressive corporate design visibly and noticeably distinguishes companies from other market competitors and is thus a real sales driver.

Corporate design examples

Corporate Design – For whom does it make sense?

In every organization or brand, every company or association, there is a personality that can be made tangible by means of corporate design. This applies to companies in every industry and every business model. Corporate design therefore makes sense for organizations that want to control customer perception with corporate communication.

We are specialized in corporate design.

ABOUT THE AGENCY

What is the difference to Corporate Identity?

Corporate identity describes all the characteristics of a company that make it unique and distinguish it from other companies. In addition to corporate culture, corporate communication and corporate behavior, corporate design is the visual expression of these characteristics. While Corporate Identity captures the totality of all aspects of a company, Corporate Design refers to the design. All aspects influence customer perception.

Elements of Corporate Design

Corporate design (as well as brand design) is much more than “just” a logo. In order to create an overall image among the target groups, a word-picture mark must be embedded in an appropriate design context. In addition to the logo or the word-picture mark, the following elements are especially formative for the design system:

Logo design

An image or symbol by which people optimally identify a brand at first glance, even if the name is not visible.

Typography

Fonts that brands use or sometimes even have designed exclusively for them say a lot about the character of the brand. A corresponding typeface can convey a conservative, businesslike, lovely or disruptive identity, for example.

Icons

A concise icon system facilitates the communication of content and can contribute significantly to the identity of a brand. Ideally, the brand is already recognized by the style of the icons.

Color concept

Colors carry meaning, both culturally and emotionally. From colors, observers infer certain (brand) characteristics. That is why the composition of a color scheme is a central component of corporate design.

Design grid

The design grid is used to arrange, systematize and stage content. Design laws and principles support the guidance of the eye and thus the comprehension of content.

Corporate Design Elemente Bildstil

Imagery language

Images have the power to communicate emotions and messages immediately. Essential for the image style is not only the motif itself, but also the image mood: light, color climate, contrast and composition.

Creating a corporate design

A successful corporate design system has the power to create a feeling for the brand at first glance. Craftsmanship, digital affinity, sustainability, exclusivity can be conveyed with it and gives consumers, but also professionals, orientation as to whether the company with its culture, performance, products, services fits them. The corporate design process is divided into four phases: the brand analysis, the strategic basis, the conception and development phase, and the transfer into guidelines.

Analyze the brand with a brand audit

Part of a successful branding effort is reviewing the brand for alignment. A brand audit is the first step in translating corporate strategy into design and messaging. The brand audit process includes a detailed analysis of current strategic and visual-communication branding to identify strengths and weaknesses.

Discover the potential of your brand
with a Brand Strategy Audit

Book a Brand Audit

Developing brand strategy fundamentals

The individual brand strategy depends on external and internal factors, which are different for each company. However, there are aspects that are essential in the process of developing a brand strategy. Performance, target group, values, brand core, purpose, vision and mission, for example, should be developed and defined in a brand workshop – they form the strategic basis that is translated into design.

  • Mission Statement Template

    The mission statement states the value proposition.

  • Positioning Cross

    Define for whom and for which needs the brand offers solutions

  • Vision Statement Template

    Define a specific goal that the brand wants to achieve within a defined period of time.

  • Brand Purpose Board

    Align the social added value, the needs of the target group and your own goals.

  • Buyer Personae

    Define for whom and for which needs the brand offers solutions

  • Golden Circle Template

    Get clear about the why, how and what of your brand and build the strategic basis with it

  • Identity Prisma Template

    Define the brand identity on 3 different levels with the identity prism template.

  • Brand Wheel Template Esch

    The brand steering wheel according to Esch is suitable for a systemic analysis of the brand.

  • Brand Values Template and Card Deck

    Develop brand values with examples and exercises and define what the brand stands for

  • Brand Key Template

    The Unilever Brand Key is a brand strategy model, focuses on competitors and target groups.

  • Brand Wheel Template

    The Unilever Brand Key is a brand strategy model, focuses on competitors and target groups.

  • Brand Personality Sliders Vorlage

    Define the brand personality: with the Brand Personality Sliders template.

Conceive and develop design

The result of strategic development is a brand identity that triggers clear associations and emotions. In the conception phase, the task is to capture this feeling visually and to give it expression with logo design, key visuals. Colors, fonts, images, patterns and grids. The brand strategy serves as a briefing against which it can be checked whether a design decision is in line with the brand personality – or not.

Brand Design System for She Succeeds

Defining guidelines with a corporate design manual

Rules for application should be recorded in the corporate design manual or corporate design handbook for the respective scenarios. A consistent and at the same time dynamic appearance helps to consistently anchor the communication visually with the viewers and to develop it further. A corporate manual has the following advantages:

  • A manual makes it comprehensible whether the corporate design can be used and reproduced cross-medially
  • Clear guidelines avoid irritations and visual uncontrolled growth, which runs counter to the corporate image.
  • Internal and external communication processes become transparent and efficient
  • The corporate design can be systematically developed, supplemented and differentiated with the help of this tool.

Corporate Design Agency

When companies grow, the brand usually doesn’t grow with them. As a branding agency, Helder translates your strategy into design and messaging – so you create a brand that makes a difference.

  • What is a corporate design?

    Corporate design is the visible part of corporate identity. It visualizes the personality of a company at all touchpoints so that the brand is recognized by means of visual communication tools.

  • What is part of a corporate design?

    In order to develop a consistent visual appearance, the corporate design should include the following elements:

    • Logo
    • Typography
    • Colors
    • Image style
    • Design grid
    • Icons
  • Why is corporate design important?

    The corporate design makes it tangible what a company stands for and thus makes it recognizable whether a company suits you or not. An expressive corporate design supports the identity of the company and positively distinguishes it from the competition.

  • What makes a good corporate design?

    A good corporate design makes a company tangible. Consistent recurring elements build trust with customers and present a uniform, clear image. A good corporate design should therefore be coherent in itself and correspond to the brand personality.

  • What is Corporate Behavior?

    Corporate Behaviour is part of Corporate Identity or corporate identity. It describes the behavior of a company to achieve its corporate goals.

  • Was ist Unternehmenskultur?

    Corporate culture is part of corporate identity or corporate identity. It refers to the lived culture within a company, i.e. attitudes, values, norms that influence behavior and decisions.

  • How much does it cost to have a corporate design created?

    The cost of a corporate design is based on the scope of the project. How large a company is, whether subcontractors need to be considered and what communication materials need to be created all influence the corporate design price.

  • What belongs in a corporate design manual?

    The Corporate Design Manual records the rules and applications of corporate design and includes the following elements:

    • Summary of the brand personality
    • Listing of the design system with logo, colors, fonts, images and graphics
    • Rules for handling the design
    • Exemplary applications
  • What does CI-compliant mean?

    A design element is CI-compliant if it is based on the developed design system. A corporate design manual contains guidelines for handling. Only CI-compliant elements support a uniform visual appearance and prevent a disjointed image.

Links to read more on Corporate Design

Corporate Identity Portal

Corporate Identity Wiki

Corporate Design Blog Brand New

Looking for a Corporate Design Agency?
Let’s talk.





    Maurits den Held

    Maurits den Held

    Creative Director

    030 403 664 76

    studio@helder.design

    array(0) { }

Zeigt, was in eurem Unternehmen steckt – mit Corporate Design

Corporate Design

Warum Corporate Design Teil der Unternehmensführung ist

Corporate Design ist unverzichtbarer Teil der Unternehmensführung. Es repräsentiert die Marke, ihre Leistungen und ihren USP 24/7. Wird es nicht gleichermaßen wie das Portfolio gepflegt und strategisch weiterentwickelt, steht ihr früher oder später vor dem Problem, dass das Corporate Design eure Kompetenzen nicht mehr angemessen reflektiert. Das ist nicht nur unbefriedigend; ihr verliert damit ein selbsterklärendes Instrument der Kund:innenansprache.

Als Branding Agentur übersetzen wir eure Leistung in Design und Messaging, damit ihr mit eurer Marke am Markt Unterschied macht. Erfahrt in den nächsten Abschnitten, was ein repräsentatives Corporate Designs ausmacht und wie wir euch mit dessen Entwicklung unterstützen.

Was ist Corporate Design? Eine Definition

Das Corporate Design ist der sichtbare Teil der Corporate Identity. Corporate Design ist der visuelle Ausdruck dessen, wofür das Unternehmen steht : Haltung, Kultur, Leistungsversprechen und Kompetenzen. In seiner Gesamtheit richtet sich das Corporate Design sowohl nach innen als auch nach außen. Ein gelungenes Corporate Design schafft Identifikationspotenziale für alle Stakeholder: Kund:innen, Partner, Mitarbeitende.

Corporate Design für SIDES

Was ist Corporate Design? Eine Definition

Das Corporate Design ist der sichtbare Teil der Corporate Identity. Es repräsentiert die Marke, ihre Leistungen und ihren USP 24/7, online und analog. Wird es nicht gleichermaßen wie die Produktentwicklung oder das Portfolio gepflegt und strategisch weiterentwickelt, steht ihr früher oder später vor dem Problem, dass das Corporate Design Kompetenzen nicht mehr angemessen reflektiert. Das ist nicht nur unbefriedigend. Ihr verliert damit ein selbsterklärendes Instrument der Kund:innenansprache.

Als Branding Agentur übersetzen wir eure Leistung in Design und Messaging, damit ihr mit eurer Marke am Markt Unterschied macht. Erfahrt in den nächsten Abschnitten, was ein repräsentatives Corporate Designs ausmacht und wie wir euch mit dessen Entwicklung unterstützen.

Corporate Design – Was sind die Vorteile?

Ein Corporate Designs, Haltung und Persönlichkeit einer Marke spürbar macht, hat die Kraft, positive Emotionen auszulösen und die Marke signifikant vom Wettbewerb zu differenzieren. Ein ausdrucksstarkes Corporate Design grenzt Unternehmen sicht- und spürbar von anderen Marktbegleitern ab und trägt damit dazu bei Marktanteile zu gewissen und zu halten. Voraussetzung dafür ist eine klare Positionierung der Marke, deren Ausdruck das Corporate Design ist.

Corporate Design Beispiele

Corporate Design – Für wen macht das Sinn

Jede Organisation, in jedem Unternehmen steckt eine Markenpersönlichkeit, die man mittels des Corporate Designs sicht- und spürbar machen kann. Corporate Design ist ein wirksames Kommunikationsinstrument, mit der die Wahrnehmung des Unternehmens oder der Institution gezielt gesteuert werden kann. Die Entwicklung eines Corporate Designs ist daher für jede Organisation sinnvoll, unabhängig von der Branche oder des Geschäftsmodells, ob B2B, B2C, B2B2C oder NGO.

Wir sind auf Corporate Design spezialisiert.

MEHR ÜBER DIE AGENTUR

Was ist der Unterschied zu Corporate Identity?

Die Corporate Identity, also die Unternehmensidentität, definiert sämtliche Eigenschaften eines Unternehmens, die es individuell ausmachen und von anderen Unternehmen unterscheiden. Dazu gehören neben dem Corporate Design Corporate Culture, Corporate Communication oder auch Unternehmenskommunikation sowie Corporate Behaviour. Während die Corporate Identity also die Gesamtheit aller Aspekte eines Unternehmens einfängt, ist das Corporate Design visueller Ausdruck all dieser Aspekte, die – zumindest von außen – nicht unmittelbar wahrnehmbar sind. Das Verhältnis von Corporate Identity zu Corporate Design ist mit einem Eisberg vergleichbar: Der Großteil des Eisbergs liegt unter der Wasseroberfläche verborgen. Nur die Spitze ragt für alle sichtbar heraus.

Corporate Design ist Teil der Corporate Identity

Elemente des Corporate Designs

Corporate Design (wie auch Brand Design) ist viel mehr als “nur” ein Logo. Um ein stimmiges Gesamtbild bei der Zielgruppe zu erzeugen, muss eine Wort-Bildmarke in einen entsprechenden gestalterischen Kontext eingebettet sein. Das Logo muss zwar für sich allein stehen können, ist aber niemals alleiniger Repräsentant der Marke. Neben dem Logo bzw. der Wort-Bildmarke sind vor allem folgende Elemente prägend für das Design-System:

Logo-Design

Ein Bild oder Symbol, anhand dessen Menschen eine Marke optimalerweise auf den ersten Blick identifizieren, auch wenn der Name nicht zu sehen ist.

Typografie

Schriften, die Marken verwenden oder sogar exklusiv für sich entwerfen lassen, sagen viel über den Charakter der Marke aus. Ein entsprechendes Typografie-Konzept kann maßgeblich dazu beitragen, eine z.B. konservative, sachliche, elegante oder avantgardistische Identität zu vermitteln.

Icons

Ein prägnantes Iconsystem erleichtert die Kommunikation von Inhalten. Damit man im Idealfall die Marke schon am Stil der Icons erkennt, sollte dieser aus dem Corporate Design-Konzept abgeleitet werden.

Farbkonzept

Farben sind Bedeutungsträger, kulturell wie emotional. Von Farben schließen Betrachtende auf bestimmte (Marken-)Eigenschaften. Deshalb ist die Komposition eines Farbklimas zentraler Bestandteil des Corporate Designs.

Gestaltungsraster

Das Gestaltungsraster oder Grid dient dazu, Inhalte anzuordnen, zu systematisieren und zu inszenieren. Gestalterische Gesetzmäßigkeiten und Prinzipien unterstützen die Blickführung und damit, Inhalte zu erfassen.

Corporate Design Elemente Bildstil

Bildsprache

Bilder haben die Kraft, Emotionen und Botschaften unmittelbar zu kommunizieren. Wesentlich für den Bildstil ist nicht nur das Motiv selbst, sondern auch die Bildstimmung: Licht, Farbklima, Kontrast und Komposition.

Ein Corporate Design erstellen

Eine gelungenes Corporate Design-System hat die Kraft, auf den ersten Blick ein Gefühl für die Marke zu erzeugen. Handwerkliche Kunstfertigkeit, digitale Affinität, Nachhaltigkeit, Exklusivität können damit vermittelt werden und gibt Konsumierenden, aber auch Fachkräften Orientierung, ob das Unternehmen mit seiner Kultur, Leistungen, Produkte, Services zu ihnen passt. Der Corporate Design-Prozess teilt sich in vier Phasen auf: die Markenanalyse, die strategische Grundlage, die Konzeptions- und Entwicklungsphase und die Übertragung in Guidelines.

Mit dem Brand Audit die Marke analysieren

Der Brand Audit ist der erste Schritt, um die Unternehmensstrategie in ein Corporate Design und Messaging zu übersetzen. Der Brand Audit-Prozess beinhaltet eine detaillierte Analyse des aktuellen strategischen und visuell-kommunikativen Brandings, um Stärken und Schwächen zu identifizieren und Handlungsfelder für das Rebranding zu identifizieren.

Entdeckt das Potential eurer Marke
mit einem Brand Strategy Audit

Brand Audit buchen

Markenstrategische Grundlagen erarbeiten

Damit die Gestaltung des Corporate Designs nicht beliebig ausfällt, basieren wir sie stets auf eure individuelle Markenstrategie. Es gibt wesentliche markenstrategische Aspekte, die Voraussetzung für ein wirksames Branding sind. Wir definieren daher Leistung, Zielgruppe, Werte, Markenkern, Purpose, Vision und Mission gemeinsam mit unseren Auftraggeber:innen in einem Markenworkshop. Sie bilden den inhaltlichen Rahmen für das Corporate Design.

  • Positionierungskreuz

    Definiert für wen und für welche Bedarfe die Marke Lösungen anbietet

  • Buyer Personae

    Definiert für wen und für welche Bedarfe die Marke Lösungen anbietet

  • Mission Statement Vorlage

    Das Mission Statement formuliert das Nutzenversprechen.

  • Vision Statement Vorlage

    Definiert ein konkretes Ziel, welches die Marke innerhalb eines definierten Zeitraums erreichen will.

  • Brand Personality Sliders Vorlage

    Definiert die Markenpersönlichkeit: Mit der Brand Personality Sliders Vorlage.

  • Golden Circle Vorlage

    Werdet euch über das Why, How und What eurer Marke klar und bildet damit die strategische Basis

  • Brand Purpose Board

    Bringt den gesellschaftlichen Mehrwert, die Bedarfe der Zielgruppe und die eigenen Ziele in Einklang.

  • Markenwerte-Vorlage und Kartenset

    Erarbeitet mit Beispielen und Übungen Markenwerte und definiert wofür die Marke steht

  • Markenwerterad

    Bringt die Marke auf den Punkt: Reduzieren, fokussieren und definieren, was die Marke im Kern ausmacht

  • Identitätsprisma-Vorlage

    Mit der Identitätsprisma-Vorlage die Markenidentität auf 3 verschiedenen Ebenen definieren.

  • Markensteuerrad-Vorlage

    Für eine systemische Analyse der Marke eignet sich das Markensteuerrad nach Esch.

  • Brand-Wheel-Vorlage

    Der Unilever Brand Key ist ein Markenstrategie-Modell, fokussiert sich auf Wettbewerber und Zielgruppen.

  • Brand-Key-Vorlage

    Der Unilever Brand Key ist ein Markenstrategie-Modell, fokussiert sich auf Wettbewerber und Zielgruppen.

Design konzipieren und entwickeln

Das Ergebnis der strategischen Entwicklung ist eine Markenidentität, die klare Assoziationen und Emotionen auslöst. In der Konzeptionsphase gilt es, dieses Gefühl visuell einzufangen und diesem mit Logo-Design, Key Visuals. Farben, Schriften, Bildern, Mustern und Rastern Ausdruck zu verleihen. Die Markenstrategie dient dafür als Briefing, anhand dessen abgeglichen werden kann, ob eine gestalterische Entscheidung die Markenpersönlichkeit reflektiert – oder eben nicht.

Brand Design System für She Succeeds

Guidelines definieren mit einem Corporate Design-Manual

Regeln für die Anwendung der CD-Elemente werden im Corporate Design-Manual oder auch Corporate Design-Handbuch für die unterschiedliche Szenarien festgehalten. Ein konsistenter und zugleich dynamischer Auftritt verankert, die Marke bei den Betrachtenden visuell und lässt sich dennoch weiter entwickeln.

Ein Corporate Design-Manual hat folgende Vorteile:

  • Ein Manual macht nachvollziehbar, ob das Corporate Design crossmedial nutz- und reproduzierbar ist
  • Eindeutige Richtlinien vermeiden visuellen Wildwuchs, der den Unternehmensauftritt verwässert
  • Interne und externe Kommunikationsprozesse werden transparent und effizient
  • Das Corporate Design kann anhand dieses Tools systematisch weiterentwickelt, ergänzt und ausdifferenziert werden

Corporate Design Agentur

Wenn eure Produkte und Leistungen besser sind, als euer Corporate Design vermuten lässt, erschwert das die gesamte Unternehmenskommunikation – vom Vertrieb bis zum Recruiting.
Als Branding Agentur unterstützen wir euch dabei, eure Leistung adäquat zu kommunizieren. Wir übersetzen eure Strategie in Corporate Design und Messaging: für eine Marke, die Unterschied macht.

FAQ

  • Was ist ein Corporate Design?

    Das Corporate Design ist der sichtbare Teil der Corporate Identity. Es visualisiert durchgängig die Persönlichkeit eines Unternehmens an jeglichen Touchpoints, damit die Marke visuell wiedererkannt wird.

  • Was gehört alles zu einem Corporate Design?

    Um ein einheitlichen visuellen Auftritt zu entwickeln, sollte das Corporate Design folgende Elemente beinhalten:

    • Logo
    • Typografie
    • Farben
    • Bildstil
    • Gestaltungsraster
    • Icons
  • Warum ist Corporate Design wichtig?

    Das Corporate Design macht spürbar, für was ein Unternehmen steht und macht damit erkennbar, ob ein Unternehmen zu einem passt oder nicht. Ein ausdrucksstarkes Corporate Design unterstützt die Identifikation mit dem Unternehmens intern und extern und grenzt es wirksam vom Wettbewerb ab.

  • Was macht ein gutes Corporate Design aus?

    Ein gutes Corporate Design macht ein Unternehmen greifbar. Durch konsistente wiederkehrende Elemente wird Vertrauen zu Kund:innen aufgebaut und ein einheitliches, klares Bild präsentiert. Ein gutes Corporate Design sollte deshalb in sich stimmig sein und der Markenpersönlichkeit entsprechen.

  • Was versteht man unter Corporate Behaviour?

    Corporate Behaviour ist Teil der Corporate Identity oder auch Unternehmensidentität. Es bezeichnet das Verhalten eines Unternehmens zur Erreichung der Unternehmensziele.

  • Was ist Corporate Culture?

    Corporate Culture ist Teil der Corporate Identity oder auch Unternehmensidentität. Es bezeichnet die gelebte Kultur innerhalb eines Unternehmens, d.h. Einstellungen, Werte, Normen, die das Verhalten und Entscheidungen beeinflussen.

  • Wie viel kostet es, ein Corporate Design erstellen zu lassen?

    Die Kosten eines Corporate Designs orientieren sich am Umfang des Projektes. Wie groß ein Unternehmen ist, ob Subunternehmen zu beachten sind und welche Kommunikationsmittel erstellt werden müssen, beeinflussen die Aufwände für ein Corporate Design.

  • Was gehört in ein Corporate Design Manual?

    Das Corporate Design Manual hält die Regeln und Anwendungen des Corporate Designs fest und beinhaltet folgende Elemente:

    • Zusammenfassung der Markenpersönlichkeit
    • Listung des Design Systems mit Logo, Farben, Schriften, Bilder und Grafiken
    • Regeln für die Handhabung des Designs
    • Exemplarische Anwendungen
  • Was bedeutet CI-konform?

    Ein Gestaltungselement ist CI-konform, wenn es sich an das entwickelte Design System orientiert. Ein Corporate Design Manual enthält Guidelines zur Handhabung. Nur CI-konforme Elemente unterstützen einen einheitlichen visuellen Auftritt und verhindern ein zusammenhangloses Bild.

Weiterführende Links zum Thema Corporate Design

Corporate Identity Portal

Corporate Design Wiki

Corporate Design Blog „Designtagebuch“

Corporate Design Agentur gesucht?
Let’s talk.





    Maurits den Held

    Maurits den Held

    Creative Director

    030 403 664 76

    studio@helder.design

    array(0) { }