We are always looking for new talent. Join us!

Jobs bei Designstudio Helder

Open positions

Our purpose: to bring people together through design.

Behind (almost) every brand are people who have created it for a specific motivation beyond pure profit and who shape and lead it according to their values and attitude. Our Purpose is that they reach the people who share this attitude. That’s why we strive to translate the brand personality visually in the best possible way with our design and make it tangible.

Our approach

We consistently develop brand design strategically from the brand, its values and services. To achieve this, we work closely together as equals – both within the team and with our clients. The latter requires good German language skills for some positions.

Designstudio Arbeit

Who we work for

We work in the field of brand design for clients from a wide range of industries, e.g. mobility, consulting, travel and tech. We consistently develop corporate identities strategically from within the brand. Sometimes we bring completely new brands to life, sometimes we refine an existing profile and give their new identity a face. Before we take on a project, we look at four poles that are important to us: Content and design, passion and security.

What we do not do

  • Unpaid work

    We are ready to go the famous extra mile – if both partners are committed. However, we do not work for free. That’s why we don’t deliver concepts or designs as part of unpaid pitches. We are happy to answer questions about what we do. Talk to us.

  • Unethical projects

    We do not work with clients whose values we do not share. This includes companies or institutions that do not respect or intentionally harm or disrespect people, animals and the environment, e.g. radical, unconstitutional political organizations, conventional animal breeding or the arms industry.

  • Unfair treatment

    Mutual respect and appreciation are a high value for us. This applies to every employee, regardless of origin, nationality, age, gender, religious affiliation, sexual orientation or physical or mental limitations.

Your colleagues

  • Alica

    Design

  • Dr. Birgit Joest – Strategy Director

    Birgit

    Strategy

  • Maurits

    Design

  • Marina

    Project Management

  • Ellen Baierlein

    Ellen Baierlein

    Design

  • Judith Bömer

    Judith Bömer

    Text

What we offer

You want to develop yourself, and so do we. We’ll help you learn new skills, abilities and tools, or deepen your knowledge. We offer:

  • Working in a team with flat hierarchies
  • 1 on 1 meetings every 14 days
  • Attendance at conferences and design festivals such as Dutch Design Week, First Round, CXI
  • Book purchases
  • Project supervision from A to Z
  • Assignment of responsibility
  • Opportunity to help shape a design studio
  • Suggestion system for improvements, e.g. new software
  • Swapfiets

A spacious office in the middle of Kreuzberg, but in Berlin-Mitte

  • Directly at Engelbecken Park
  • Walking distance to Moritzplatz and SO36 with many lunch options
  • Really good coffee from our Bezzera espresso machine (tea is also available)
  • Cold drinks
  • Ping Pong table
Helder Designstudio am Engelbecken

Apply

Please send us your complete application documents with relevant work samples, your salary expectations and the earliest possible starting date as a PDF file to: jobs@helder.design. We look forward to reading from you.

array(0) { }

Wir sind auf der Suche nach neuen Talenten. Komm zu Helder.

Jobs bei Designstudio Helder

Offene Stellen

Unser Purpose: mit Design Menschen zusammen bringen.

Hinter (fast) jeder Marke stehen Menschen, die sie aus einer bestimmten Motivation jenseits des reinen Profits geschaffen haben und sie nach ihren Werten und ihrer Haltung formen und führen. Unser Purpose ist, dass sie die Menschen erreichen, die diese Werthaltung teilen. Deshalb streben wir danach, mit unserem Design die Markenpersönlichkeit visuell bestmöglich zu übersetzen und spürbar zu machen.

Unser Ansatz

Brand Design entwickeln wir konsequent strategisch aus der Marke, ihren Werten und Leistungen heraus. Dafür arbeiten wir eng miteinander auf Augenhöhe zusammen – sowohl im Team als auch mit unseren Auftraggeber:innen. Letzteres macht auf manchen Positionen gute Deutschkenntnisse erforderlich.

Designstudio Arbeit

Für wen wir arbeiten

Wir sind im Bereich Brand Design für Kunden aus verschiedensten Branchen unterwegs, z.B. aus Community, Lifestyle und Tech. Erscheinungsbilder entwickeln wir konsequent strategisch aus der Marke heraus. Wir sind mal Geburtshelfer für ganz neue Marken, mal schärfen wir ein bestehendes Profil und verleihen ihrer neuen Identität ein Gesicht. Bevor wir ein Projekt annehmen, betrachten wir vier Pole, die uns wichtig sind: Inhalt und Design, Leidenschaft und Sicherheit.

Was wir nicht machen

  • Unbezahlte Arbeit

    Wir sind bereit, die berühmte extra Meile zu gehen — wenn sich beide Partner committed haben. Gratis arbeiten wir nicht. Deshalb liefern wir keine Konzepte oder Entwürfe im Rahmen unbezahlter Pitches. Wir stehen jedoch gerne unverbindlich Rede und Antwort zu dem, was wir für euch tun können. Sprecht uns einfach an!

  • Unethische Projekte

    Wir arbeiten nicht mit Auftraggeber:innen zusammen, deren Werthaltung wir nicht teilen. Dazu zählen Unternehmen oder Institutionen, die Menschen, Tiere und Umwelt nicht respektieren, missachten oder vorsätzlich schädigen, z.B. radikale, verfassungswidrige politische Organisationen, Rüstungsbetriebe oder Massentierhalter.

  • Unfaire Behandlung

    Gegenseitiger Respekt und Wertschätzung sind für uns ein hohes Gut. Das gilt selbstverständlich für jede:n Bewerber:in, Mitarbeiter:in oder Ansprechpartner:in, unabhängig von Herkunft, Nationalität, Alter, Geschlecht, Religionszugehörigkeit, sexueller Identität, körperlichen oder psychischen Einschränkungen.

Deine Kolleg:innen

  • Alica

    Design

  • Birgit

    Strategie

  • Maurits

    Design

  • Marina

    Projektmanagement

  • Ellen Baierlein

    Ellen Baierlein

  • Judith Bömer

    Judith Bömer

    Text

Was wir bieten

Du willst Dich weiter entwickeln, und das wollen wir auch. Wir unterstützen Dich dabei, neue Fähigkeiten, Skills und Tools zu erlernen oder Deine Kenntnisse zu vertiefen. Wir bieten:

  • Arbeiten im Team auf Augenhöhe
  • regelmäßige 1 on 1-Gespräche
  • Besuch von Konferenzen und Designfestivals wie z.B. Dutch Design Week, Brand New Conference oder CXI
  • Buchanschaffungen
  • 500,00 € Budget für Weiterbildung pro Jahr
  • Projektbetreuung von A bis Z
  • Übertragung von Verantwortung
  • Möglichkeit zur Mitgestaltung eines Designstudios
  • Vorschlagswesen zu Verbesserungen, z.B. neue Software
  • Swapfiets
  • einen unbefristeten Arbeitsvertrag

Ein großzügiges Office mitten in Kreuzberg, aber in Mitte

  • Direkt am Engelbecken Park
  • Fußläufig zum Moritzplatz und SO36 mit vielen Lunch-Optionen
  • Richtig guten Kaffee von unserem Bezzera Siebträger-Kaffeemaschine (Tee gibt’s auch)
  • Kaltgetränke
  • Ping Pong-Tisch
Helder Designstudio am Engelbecken

Bewerbe Dich

Wenn unsere Design-Handschrift zu Deiner passt, dann schick uns Deine vollständigen Bewerbungsunterlagen mit aussagekräftigen Arbeitsproben, der Angabe deiner Gehaltsvorstellung sowie des frühestmöglichen Eintrittstermins sende bitte als PDF-Datei an: jobs@helder.design. Wir freuen uns, von Dir zu lesen.

array(0) { }