We make brands accessible – through brand design with emotion and understanding

helder loves brand design

Brand Design: show what a strong brand is

Elements, tasks and goals of the brand design or branding are fundamentally similar to those of the corporate design. It’s about boosting a brand by making its personality, values, and brand promise visually and emotionally accessible. Companies can themselves be considered brands or have different brands in their portfolio. For this reason, one differentiates between corporate design and brand design.

A strong brand is a significant factor in the company’s success. According to a study by PwC, the brand’s share of the total value of a company is 50 percent. PwC, Brand Study 2012. In Germany alone, over 76,000 trademarks were registered in 2017 – the highest number of registrations in nine years.

Brand design is a significant factor in the fight for attention and customer loyalty in times of unmanageable diversity of options and a multitude of products that are becoming more and more similar. In times of affluence, a purchase decision means no more risk. This is why decision criteria are shifted to an emotional level.

Brand design makes brands emotionally accessible

A successful translation of the brand profile into a brand design helps to classify the brand at first glance – whether it is exclusive or accessible, innovative or conservative, provocative or discreet – to make the brand as unmistakable as possible and distinguish it from the competition. So, when we talk about brand design, we’re not just talking about how the brand looks, but how it is experienced, how it works, how the first impression is and how it feels. A good brand design conveys these feelings before even a word about the actual services and products of the brand was lost. The goal in the development of brand design is therefore to awaken the right associations in order to avoid cognitive dissonances in the subsequent interaction.

“A brand is a person’s gut feeling about a product, service, or company. (…) When enough individuals arrive at the same gut feeling, a company can be said to have a brand. In other words, a brand is not what you say it is. It’s what THEY say it is.”

Marty Neumeier, The Brand Gap

In the fight for attention, good brand design helps your addressees connect with your brand. By visually translating brand personality, it strengthens its competitive power, regardless of the size or industry of the company.

A great lover Branding Comic von Marty Neumeier

Brand Design – Our services

We support you in making your company a brand. Based on the brand personality, the mission statement and the expectations of the target group, we develop a brand design in order to connect your brand with your tribe.

What should your brand express?
Let’s talk about that.

Ansprechpartner Helder Design

Dr. Birgit Joest

STRATEGY DIRECTOR

030 403 664 76

b.joest@helder.design

Wir machen Marken zugänglich – durch Brand Design mit Gefühl und Verstand

helder loves brand design

Brand Design: zeigen, was eine starke Marke ist

Elemente, Aufgaben und Ziele des Brand Designs oder Brandings sind denen des Corporate Designs grundsätzlich ähnlich. Es geht darum, eine Marke aufzuladen, indem man ihre Persönlichkeit, ihre Werte und ihr Markenversprechen visuell und emotional zugänglich macht. Unternehmen können selbst als Marken gelten oder aber ihrerseits verschiedene Marken im Portfolio haben. Aus diesem Grund differenziert man zwischen Corporate Design und Brand Design.

Die Marke macht 50 Prozent des Unternehmenswertes aus

Eine starke Marke ist ein signifikanter Faktor für den Unternehmenserfolg. Gemäß einer Studie von PwC liegt der Anteil der Marke am Gesamtwert eines Unternehmens bei 50 Prozent. PwC, Markenstudie 2012. Allein in Deutschland wurden im Jahr 2017 über 76.000 Marken angemeldet – das ist die höchste Zahl von Anmeldungen seit neun Jahren.

Brand Design ist ein signifikanter Faktor im Kampf um Aufmerksamkeit und Kundenbindung in Zeiten einer schier unüberschaubaren Vielfalt und von Angeboten und einer Vielzahl von Produkten, die einander immer ähnlicher werden. Eine Anschaffung bedeutet kein Risiko mehr, Entscheidungskriterien verschieben sich auf eine emotionale Ebene.

Brand Design macht Marken emotional zugänglich

Ein gelungene Übersetzung des Markenprofils in ein Brand Design hilft, die Marke auf den ersten Blick einzuordnen – etwa, ob sie exklusiv oder zugänglich ist, innovativ oder konservativ, provokant oder dezent -, die Marke möglichst unverwechselbar zu machen und vom Wettbewerb abzugrenzen. Wenn wir über Brand Design sprechen, sprechen wir daher nicht nur darüber, wie die Marke aussieht, sondern auch, wie man sie erlebt, wie sie funktioniert, wie der erste Eindruck ist und wie sie sich anfühlt. Ein gutes Brand Design vermittelt diese Gefühle, bevor auch nur ein Wort über die eigentlichen Leistungen und Produkte der Marke verloren wurde. Ziel bei der Entwicklung des Brand Designs ist daher, die richtigen Assoziationen zu wecken, um kognitive Dissonanzen in der anschließenden Interaktion zu vermeiden.

“A brand is a person’s gut feeling about a  product, service, or company. (…) When enough individuals arrive at the same gut feeling, a company can be said to have a brand. In other words, a brand is not what you say it is. It’s what THEY say it is.”

Marty Neumeier, The Brand Gap

Im Kampf um Aufmerksamkeit hilft gutes Brand Design Ihren Adressaten, an Ihre Marke an zu docken und damit Ihnen zu verkaufen. Indem es die Markenpersönlichkeit visuell übersetzt, stärkt es deren Wettbewerbskraft – unabhängig von der Größe oder Branche des Unternehmens.

A great lover Branding Comic von Marty Neumeier

Brand Design – Unsere Leistungen

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei, aus Ihrem Unternehmen eine Marke zu machen. Auf Basis der Markenpersönlichkeit, des Leitbildes und der Zielgruppenerwartungen entwickeln wir ein Brand Design, um Marke und Menschen zusammen zu bringen.

Stärken stärken?
Wir beraten Sie gern.

Ansprechpartner Helder Design

Dr. Birgit Joest

STRATEGY DIRECTOR

030 403 664 76

b.joest@helder.design