Our approach

We create identification potential: We do a deep dive into a brand’s purpose and values to express each in its own distinctive way.

Our claim: analysis in depth, design of intrinsic value, processes with efficiency.

Team

  • Dr. Birgit Joest

    STRATEGY DIRECTOR

    Active in brand communications since 2005 in the fields of analysis, strategy and conceptual work, a number of those years in management positions as head of concept at well-known Berlin agencies. She oversaw both content and concept for numerous branding projects – some of them award-winning – for such companies as Mercedes-Benz, Volkswagen, Siemens and Deutsche Telekom, among others.

  • Maurits den Held

    CREATIVE DIRECTOR

    Has been creating digital brand presences for clients from the widest range of sectors for more than 12 years. After studying graphic and media design in Rotterdam and Groningen, the born-Dutchman moved to Berlin. He made a name for himself at prominent agencies as a brand designer and oversaw such clients as Zalando SE, W.L. Gore, Huawei and Amnesty International.

  • Simon Störk

    SENIOR DESIGNER

    Worked, among others, for Double Standards and Studio Lambl Homburger Berlin. This award-winning designer has worked for such clients as Spex Magazin, Kunstwerke Berlin, Kunsthalle Düsseldorf and furnishings manufacturers Mattiazzi Italy and Wästberg. Simon has been part of the Helder Team since March 2018.

Unser Ansatz

Um Identifikationspotenzial zu schaffen, gehen wir Brand Purpose und Brand Values auf den Grund und verleihen ihnen prägnante Gestalt.

Unser Anspruch: analytische Tiefe, gestalterische Wertigkeit, effiziente Prozesse.

Team

  • Dr. Birgit Joest

    STRATEGY DIRECTOR

    Seit 2005 in der Markenkommunikation im Bereich Analyse, Strategie und Konzeption tätig, davon mehrere Jahre in Führungspositionen als Head of Concept bei namhaften Berliner Agenturen. Sie betreute inhaltlich und konzeptionell zahlreiche, z.T. preisgekrönte Branding-Projekte, u.a. für Unternehmen wie Mercedes-Benz, Volkswagen, Siemens oder die Telekom.

  • Maurits den Held

    CREATIVE DIRECTOR

    Kreiert seit über 12 Jahren digitale Markenauftritte für Kunden unterschiedlichster Branchen. Nach seinem Studium des Grafik und Media Designs in Rotterdam und Groningen siedelte der gebürtige Niederländer nach Berlin über. Bei namhaften Agenturen profilierte er sich als Brand Designer und betreute unter anderem Zalando SE, W.L. Gore, Huawei oder Amnesty International.

  • Simon Störk

    SENIOR DESIGNER

    Arbeitete u.a. für Double Standards und Studio Lambl Homburger Berlin. Hier betreute der preisgekrönte Designer Kunden wie Spex Magazin, Kunstwerke Berlin, Kunsthalle Düsseldorf sowie die Möbelhersteller Mattiazzi Italy und Wästberg. Simon unterstützt das Helder-Team seit März 2018.